Tags

>You wake up with a smile on your face ๐Ÿ™‚

Today is my middle daughter’s birthday. She is 9 today! I can’t believe my children are growing so fast, on one hand that’s a good thing, on the other it means I’m getting a tad bit older each year – another reminder I don’t necessarily need – thankyouverymuch ๐Ÿ˜‰

Another reason why it’s a good day? God has provided for us once again in a tangible way that’s hard NOT to see.

I’ve been in that mode where “where are you God, why aren’t you working in our lives?”. I’m sure you’ve all been there with me, right? I know I’m supposed to just relax and trust in God, have faith and know that He will provide … but it’s been a long year. A long long year. My faith has been stretched. I’ve had to work through alot of issues and walk alot of lonely paths this year in my struggle.

Today though – my prayers have been answered. I feel peace, an assurance and ‘safe’. Thank you Jesus for taking care of us, for providing for us and not giving up on me despite my waver in faith.

Do you have a smile on your face? If so, I’d love to hear about it!

