Tags

>Literally 🙂 Partitioning off my novel into three sections, I recently sent off my first section to my beta’s. I’m feeling nervous, edgy, panic and giddy at the same time. Will they like it? Did I fix that section enough or will they think it needs work? Will they like my characters, enjoy the setting and become sucked into the drama?

What if they don’t like it? I don’t even want to think about that! They will, I know they will (if I repeat that enough times will it make it come true??)

So what do I do in the meantime? My nails have already been tortured … I could clean my house I guess, or continue on section 2 …

This is where the dedication, determination and passion comes in … to continue on, keep writing/slashing/creating while waiting anxiously for the responses to come filtering in.

How do you handle it?

