Tags

>With so many amazing blogs out there offering so many amazing contests, the possibility of actually winning one is slim. Yet I’ve done that a few times already – God is surely smiling down on me!

From Novel Matters During their 12 Days of Christmas, I won a series consisting of 3 books by Patti Hill called the Garden Gate series. I received the books before Christmas and I’m already into the second book. Patti – I love the books – thank you!!!

Today I found out I won Lisa Amowitz’ contest she sponsored a Super Fabby Scones and Sensibilities contest. The prize – get this … signed copy of the Scones book!  Totally excited about that.  Here’s the little tidbit Lisa gave about the book:  

SCONES tells the story of Polly, the dreamy, Jane Austen-obsessed tween 
who sets out to make a love match for all the lonely souls in her sea-side town, with hysterical results. 

Now tell me that doesn’t sound delicious! I’ve also won a 10 page critique from the Cuda’s – totally psyched about that!
If you want to read my contest entry on Lisa’s blog, here it is (you’ll find it in the comments section – I’m the first to submit).
Special thanks to Patti Hill, the gals at Novel Matters and to Lisa (can’t wait to read Lindsay Eland’s book!!!)
