Tags

>

I received this lovely blog award from Karen over at Coming Down the Mountain. She wrote a ‘pep-talk’ for writers, a pretty good one too IMO. Go take a look πŸ™‚

So … I guess the rules are to write about 7 interesting things about myself. Hmmm… (I need to be careful about what I write here since my mom and mother-in-law both read my blog – LOL)

1. I love sweets – um, hello … have you seen my chocolate shoes at the top of this blog πŸ™‚ 
2. I hate snow. With a passion. In my heaven, there will be no snow. None. And the mountains will be topped with whipcream thankyouverymuch.
3. I hate to cook. Hate it. I’d much rather bake. My husband cooks during the week and it is such a treat for me.
4. I love black & white photography.
5. I want to travel one day. I’ve been to Scotland, England, California, Boston, Florida – but its not enough. I would love to go on a Mediterranean Cruise, go to Germany, Israel and anywhere else I could go. Oh … Italy. Love to go to Italy.
6. I apparently lost a year recently in my life. I found out I was older than I thought. No – don’t ask. I’m absent minded I guess.
7. I want/need to lose weight, but I’m not willing to give up chocolate to do it πŸ™‚  Anyone else wanna agree with me on that one?

