Tags

>

Apparently I’m not as good as I thought I would be at lying (go figure). Too many of you got the answer right – but I did manage to trick some of you πŸ™‚  
The trick to the lying game is to ensure that whatever nonsense you spin into truth has to be believable. Right? Give a bit of background to the story – not too much, but enough to garner your readers’ attention.
 
So the answers …
 
1. I have three children, all girls, all close in age – which means that when they hit puberty – life in my house will not be easy. I DO have three children. All girls. Ages 11, 9 & 7. OH Boy, when they hit puberty, I’m so in trouble. But I feel sorry for my husband more πŸ™‚
2. As a teenager I used to lie in the middle of the highway at night. We lived outside of town, but on a main highway – at nights it wasn’t usually too busy. It was tricky though, because we lived just around a bend and if I didn’t listen … well, let’s just say I always made sure I listened … Apparently my mom didn’t know this πŸ˜‰  HAHAHAHAHA. Yep, it’s true. My friend Susan and I used to dare each other to do it on those long & hot summer days. One day we decided to do it at night, when the air was hot but the ground wasn’t so much … as soon as we heard a vehicle we’d scramble up, laughing while running to the gravel … I remember once my shoe came off …. the things kids will do eh?
3. I was on “Life Today” with James Robinson and Creflo Dollar with my husband when I was 6 months pregnant. It was a fantastic experience being on TV … but man I looked pregnant. They flew us down to Texas, we stayed in a gorgeous hotel and had an amazing time. I think one person thought this was false. She noticed that I didn’t add important details. But it’s true. My hubby and I were on tv with James & Betty Robinson to discuss marriage in ministry – the stresses, how to make it work ect. It was a blast. Something I’ll always remember doing.
4. I love chocolate so much that I once took a part time job at Bernard Callebeaut (the home office is here in Calgary) so that I could work with ‘good’ chocolate and maybe learn how to make it. I didn’t learn how to make it but I sure ate alot of it!  TA DA!  This is the one that is a LIE.  OMG – if I were to work in a chocolate shop could you imagine just how much weight I’d gain????  I’d be a 300 lb buffoon!  But … if I ever write another book about chocolate, for sure I’ll try to work in a chocolate shop for atleast one day πŸ˜‰
 
Ok, you’re turn. Who wants to try this? Become creative – figure out one lie that is plausible and see how many of us you can catch!  Should be fun, right? If you post it on your blog … let me know in the comments so I won’t miss it πŸ™‚  I can also link to it on my blog in the sidebar πŸ™‚
