Tags

>I had one of those ‘moments’ this morning. You know – the one where you’re sitting at your computer, staring at that screen trying to think of how to open up a new scene. OMG. I’m not sure which takes longer – writing it or figuring out how to open it! 

So this morning I realized something. I have a routine. Not to profound, but after reading all these blogs of writers who have routines … I thought I was a loner ๐Ÿ˜‰  Until today.

It took me an hour, but I’m ready. I know how to open my scene. I poured a cup of coffee, picked up a book I’m reading and read a chapter. After the chapter, it hit me. I know how I’m opening ๐Ÿ˜‰ 

For some reason, whether it’s critting a friends chapter or reading a book – my brain juices begin to flow and the ideas just come at me. I love it.

What about you? Any routines or things you do to help get those juices flowing?

