Tags

>

Okay my dear friends. I need help. A boost. A push or a shove (just not a kick – that could hurt). Bribery would even work.

I am at the crux of my novel. The climax. Where everything collides and goes POOF! All the plots come together in a meandering of craziness … it’s a point that I’ve been looking forward to and dreading. You know the feeling, right? I get all gooey inside – I know this chapter (with 3 scenes) is so important – I don’t want to mess it up. If I don’t get it right – the whole thing falls flat. Like one of my cakes I attempted to make a few weeks ago. Flat like a pancake. But if I do get it right … OMG – talk about good! Oh so good! Like a hot fudge brownie straight from the oven with a dollop of whip cream and chocolate sauce good J

But I need help. I can see the scene in my head .. but the words escape me. Here’s where I need your help. Let’s go on a trip. To the Carnival – shall we? We’re going with a family of 4 – 2 adults, 2 children. What do you see, what are the sights, the smells, the noise?

Help me get out of this funk I’m in J

 

 

