Tags

>

There’s nothing more satisfying (for me at least) than to read a scene and myself so choked up that tears cascade down my cheeks.

Those are my favorite books. Those are the books that I hold onto, cherish and find myself reading over and over again.

So when I find myself actually writing a scene that produces tears – I was shocked. I had to step away from the scene for a few moments to compose myself (after all, I’m at work – I can’t very well be crying at work over a story).

Yet every single time I come back to the scene, I cry. And I love it. LOVE IT.

It’s the final scene. The one where I will write … The End … and it’s my greatest desire that when my readers pick up this book and pour through the story – at the end, they will find their tear drops on the last page of the book.

I can’t find anything better. More satisfying. Other than if they were eating chocolate while reading the story!

