Tags

>Forget that Mockingjay book … have you read Paranormalcy by Kiersten White?


I have only one question for Kiersten – okay, maybe two … but the most important one is please, please tell me you will be writing another book about Evie!  Please?

I just finished Paranormalcy. I bought it yesterday afternoon, started it in the bookshop while my oldest daughter tried to find a book she wanted (she’s a very picky reader). I read a few pages while having my ‘spa’ day at home, then while cooking dinner and then in bed … only to stay up late and then stay in bed this morning and then spend the afternoon reading. Yes. I liked it. Alot.

This is the type of book I would have read as a teen. It’s the type of book I still enjoy. It was fun. FUN! OMG – Kiersten, I can only imagine how much fun it was discovering Evie ๐Ÿ˜‰ 

This isn’t the type of book you borrow from a friend or even take out from the library. This is one you will need to buy and read, and re-read and then re-read again! It’s one you’ll be hounding the author to ensure she writes more books about Evie and Reth and yes, even boy-toy Lend (personally, I’m pro Reth – give me a man any day). 

If, on the rare chance, you have no idea who Kiersten White is – check out her blog. Then buy her book. It’s her debut novel and it’s now one of my favorite fun reads!

