Tags

>I have gone through all the entries and ‘grabbed’ everyones logline. Most of you should have received a comment from me. I tried to post on everyone’s blog that I grabbed their logline. I think there were 2 blogs that I couldn’t post, and some I was too fast for with the word verification – but trust me – I have all 42 entries!

Now – if you have a newer version – before noon on Saturday, Nov 6th – please feel free to email it to me and let me know your number in our logline blogfest. That way I can make sure I delete the correct logline and replace it with yours.

I posted my logline awhile ago – but I’m going to post it again. Would love for more feedback. I’m not going to enter it – because that’s a bit biased – so any help you can give me would be great. Here it is!

Here is the first version …

All Megan wants is for her three-year old daughter to be found after disappearing from the front yard two years ago.  She sees Emma everywhere and her family questions her sanity, but when she snaps a photo of a little girl at the town fair, Megan doesn’t understand why people won’t believe that she’s finally found her daughter. 

 
Here’s the second version:

When Megan snaps a photo of her missing daughter at the local town fair, her husband believes it’s another false alarm, like the dozens of other sightings that ended in heartbreak since their daughter’s disappearance two years ago. Armed only with motherly instinct, Megan searches for the people in the photo with her daughter while struggling to keep her marriage intact, all the while knowing she will have to make the choice between her marriage or her child. 

Most recent version:

When Megan snaps a photo of her missing daughter at the local town fair, her husband believes it’s another false alarm, like the dozens of other sightings that ended in heartbreak over the last two years. Megan continues to search for Emma against her husband’s objections while struggling to keep her marriage intact, and finds herself having to make a choice no mother should make – to lose her husband or accept her child is gone forever.
