Tags

>I don’t know about you, but I can safely say that loglines are not as easy as I thought they would be. Every single word counts. But, you all did a fabulous job!  Thank you to everyone who participated – you guys all went over and above my expectations!  If I were the sharing type with my chocolate – you would all deserve a piece 🙂 (but you all know by now I don’t share my chocolate – LOL)

That being said … our fantastic judge, Michelle McLean, has picked not one but THREE loglines that she loved. I’ve included her post below because, seriously, you guys all rock and it was so hard to pare down 42 loglines into 10. Congrat’s to everyone!!

“All of the loglines were good, and all of the stories sound wonderful. I’d read every one of them 🙂 I picked these three because they stuck to the 1-2 line logline format, left me wanting to know more while still feeling like I had a good enough grasp of what was going on, and especially in the cases of 3 and 9, managed to convey the tone/voice of the story, which is incredibly hard to do in just a couple lines. Those two loglines not only told me what the story was about but gave me a taste for the voice of the story.

In other words, if I had a stack of those 10 books, I’d put them all in my TBR pile, but these three would go on top 🙂 Excellent jobs 🙂

Now – the winner all have the options of their prize. A query or a 5 page critique!  How fabulous is that!    If these are you loglines below – please email me so I can get you in touch with Michelle personally.


Drum Roll Please …. In no specific order ….

Miss. V at Rambles and Randomness:
Bored out of his ever-lovin’-17-centuries-old-mind, demigod Murphy pushes the limits until his mama hurtles him to Earth for a crash course in human sensitivity training.  To get his life back, Murphy must learn to appreciate the mortals he’s dissed for centuries.

Marieke’s Musings:
When autistic Jaime becomes the inadvertent lab rat of her AP psych class, she flees into the comfort of her imagination. There the world makes sense to her, but when the line between reality and imagination begins to fade, Jaime must decide if being normal is worth losing herself completely.

Shannon O’Donnel at Book Dreaming:
Sure, he’s a bit messy and lazy and likes to pick on his sister, but eight-year-old Scott is stunned when Daddy sends him off to the Naughty Boy Factory, where he’ll have to outwit the evil director and her robot guards in order to avoid the unthinkable—becoming a boring, well-mannered mama’s boy.

Please everyone go on over to their blogs and make sure you congratulate them 🙂  And yourself for helping them create these awesome loglines!

