Tags

>There are so many posts out there today about what we are thankful for. Even though I’m Canadian and we already partook on our day of thanks, I have a special one to shout out today.

I’m thankful for my dear friends. Yes, you. Those I have met in this small community, who understand what I’m going through as I go through it, mainly because you’ve gone through it as well. I’m thankful that we are there for each other, all the time, when one of us cries out for help.

I’m especially thankful for those friends who tell me about their goals. I love helping people reach their goals. It excites me when I know it’s accomplished, that they did it. When I found out some of you made it into the MSFV Baker’s Dozen – I was thrilled!!!  I hope that all the work we did with your loglines helped!  I was especially ecstatic to find out that a new crit partner of mine made it in with the 250 words we worked hard on to perfect 😉

I have one dear friend that I love the most right now (you’ll understand why in a minute).  We live in the same city, have been friends over a year now (I can’t believe it’s been that long) and have yet to meet. But last night she told me about her goal. To write so many words today. She even has a reward at the end. For me 😉  If she doesn’t – then she has to give me ALL her chocolate!!!!

OMG. I love this girl. And I SO want to help her reach her goal. Or not – depending on how you look at it. 1. If she doesn’t make her goal, she has to give all her chocolate to me – which means we actually get to meet. 2. If she does reach her goal, think about all that weight she’ll gain from having to eat all that chocolate. Good friends don’t let that happen. I should know.

So I have a plan 😉

But that being said – what is your goal for today? Is it to enjoy time with your family and eat pie? Or do you have a writing goal in mind?  How can I help – cause you know, I’m just THAT good of a friend 🙂

**Update – she met her goal. I’m heart broken but thrilled at the same time. See, I’m THAT good of a friend 😉 **

