Tags

>I’m not a morning person. Never have been. Never will be. UNLESS there is a really good and selfish reason for me to be up in the morning. Selfish as in – it’s for me, not as in I need to get my kids to school but need that cup of coffee first before I can function … that’s just my morning in general.

But this morning, OMG – wait … I’m having heart palpitations … I received an email that I ALMOST deleted. OMG. I can believe I almost did that.

No. I didn’t get THAT email – from an agent about my book they are reading … I wish though …

I found out that chocolates are being sent to Santa in the North Pole. WHAT????  Yep, I can see that eyebrow being raised. There was a cute picture of a soldier stationed in the North Pole … I thought I would read it … only to discover that the chocolate is being sent from Calgary and that it comes from Belgium. But that’s not the best part!!!!!!

The shop is DIRECTLY across the road from where I work!!!  How did I NOT know this!  I cross the street into a little plaza for my starbucks … if I had only known, I would have walked further and discovered this amazing chocolate shop. OMG.

I found this on their website … I’m in love …

I’m delighted to introduce you to Manon’s in Britannia Plaza. We feature the world famous Belgian Chocolates: Leonidas – and fly them fresh each week into Calgary.
You’ll delight in the scrumptious collection of pralines made with fresh butter cream, ganache, hazelnut and almond paste. Tempt yourself with truffles featuring rum, coffee, pistachio, champagne and coconut. Delight in our seashells and liqueur filled chocolates. Savour our fine solid chocolate, marzipan fruits and our unique ‘without added sugar’ range. We have wonderful gift ideas, elegant gift boxes and tins and stylish wrappings for seasonal holidays. Ask us too about custom packaging for your unique celebrations.
Leonidas, the famous Belgian chocolates are available in over 1750 shops worldwide including Brussels, Paris, London, New York, San Francisco Tokyo, Singapore, Montreal … and now Calgary! Stop by and meet us; we are delighted to be here for you!

I have died and gone to heaven πŸ˜‰

