Tags

>

I have really enjoyed my 2010 100 book challenge. I read new books. Discovered new authors. Read new genres. I challenged myself and I’m so glad that I did!

So now I double dog dare you to challenge yourself and join me in my 2011 Reading Challenge.

I will attempt to read 100 books again. You may find it a challenge to read 30 in the year. That’s okay. Challenge yourself. You decide your limit. Set the goal and lets all join together to help you accomplish it!

Sign up using the form below. Place my Challenge graphic on your blog. Let us know what your challenge is – whether it’s 20 books, 50 or even 100 books in the year. But they have to be new books (books you haven’t read yet). Self pub, ebook, books on tape … doesn’t matter. Fiction/non-fiction. Just as long as you are reading. Keep a post where you keep track (you’ll see on my side bar I have a 2010 100 Book Challenge – I linked it to a post where I’m keeping track – I’m almost at 100 books!!!

Do it. Join me. Let’s keep reading!

Update: Jan 2011 – I read 10 books
Feb – so far at 6 books and only 1/2 way thru the month
1.  Room – Emma Donoghue – Completed Jan – loved this novel, told in a childs POV. Read in one day.
2. The Breakwater House – Pascale Quiviger – Completed Jan –  Beautiful words that capture your heart
3.  The Weight of Silence – Heather Gudenkauf – completed Jan 
4. The Secret of Lost Things – Sheridan Hay – Completed Jan 
5. Girl Unwrapped – Gabriella Goliger – Completed Jan 
6. On these Silken Sheets – Sabrina Darby Completed Jan 
7. Fated – Shayla Black Completed Jan ebook
8. Haven – Justin KemppainenCompleted Jan – ebook 
9. The House of Six Doors – Patricia Selbert – Completed Jan
10. Not My Daughter – Barbara Delinsky – Completed Jan
11. Red Demon – Deidre Knight – Completed Feb
12. Lucinda, Dangerously – Sunny – Completed Feb
13. Frostfire – Lynn Viehl – Completed Feb 
14. My Fair Succubi – Jill Myles – Completed Feb (great series for those who like their paranormal romance)
15. Gentlemen Prefer Succubi – Jill Myles – Completed Feb
16. Succubi Like It Hot – Jill Myles – Completed Feb 
17. Bloodfever – Karen Marie Moning – Completed Feb 
18. Red Hot Fury – Kasey Mackenzi – Completed Feb
19. Wicked Enchantment – Anya Bast- Completed Feb
20. Atlantis Betrayed – Alyssa Day – Completed Feb 
21. Possession – Elana Johnson – Completed March
22. ShadowLight – Lynn Viehl – Completed March

23. To Serve and Submit – Susan Wright – Completed March
24.  Dream Fever – Karen Marie Moning – Completed March
25. Kiss a Demon King – Kresley  Cole – completed March
26. Shadow Blade – Seressia Glass – completed march
27. Wicked Pleasure – Nina Bangs – completed March
28. Faefever – Karen Marie Moning – Completed March
29. Nightshade – Michelle Rowen – Completed April
30. Personal Demons – Completed April
31.
 

 

