Tags

>It’s no secret that I love chocolate.

My beta reader even mentioned that I somehow manage to insert chocolate into every story I write – whether a romance, thriller or women’s fiction. Go figure, huh?

So my husband brings home a treat today. A co-worker recently returned from Columbia and brought goodies.

This.  Apparently they are a ‘big’ thing down there.
He sold it to me as a coffee crisp but better.
Okay seriously, better than a coffee crisp?
I gotta try it!

Imagine my disappointment when I tear into this delicious treat only to find a wafer. A WAFER (okay, there were two long wafers, but still). NO CHOCOLATE.

Listen up Columbians. While I agree, it has a delicate coconut taste that is fairly delicious – you are missing the picture my friends.

WHERE IN HEAVEN’S NAME IS THE CHOCOLATE?????

