Tags

>Chocolate covered ants or grasshoppers anyone?

No thanks! I will admit to eating these ‘back in the day’. Let me tell you right now – there is not enough chocolate in this huge country that I live in to induce me to eat one again. NO WAY. NO HOW.

My husband swears that if we were ever on Amazing Race (which is impossible since it’s closed to Canadians … Hey Phil … we love you just as much too …) and this was considered a roadblock (chocolate covered anything disgusting) – we would lose. (SIGH) He’s probably right.

But … chocoalte covered fruit? UM, HELLOO!  I’m having a fondue with my children tonight and I can’t wait. Bananas, strawberries, kiwi, oranges, marshmellows … anything else to add to the mix?

Remember that ‘contest’ I mentioned on Monday to celebrate National Chocolate Week? (A few of you have…) Nicole Zoltack sent in this delightful little piece. I hope you enjoy it 🙂

P.S.  Thanks Nicole 🙂

~~~~~~~~~
Carrie covered her face with her hands. Tears leaked from the corners of her eyes. How could Brad be so heartless – so cruel?
I mean, who breaks up with a person through a text? They weren’t fourteen!
Carrie reached for a tissue but the closest box was empty. She picked up the box and took it into the kitchen. She threw it into the trashcan.

A small box of chocolate caught her eye, the lid still ajar from when she had last swiped a piece.
She carefully placed the lid beside the box on the marble counter. Most of the little wrappers were now empty.

Carrie brought the box to the couch. She turned on the TV and flipped around until she came across “Ten Things I Hate About You.”
She could immediately recall several reasons why she now hated Brad.
She plopped a small dark piece into her mouth. Cherry juice exploded from the chocolate shell, and Carrie closed her eyes, savoring the delicious tardiness of the chocolate, the sweetness of the juice.
There was one thing she would miss about Brad.

He had great taste in chocolate!

