Tags

>

There’s nothing that brings more fear into my sweet little heart than the mention of change.

I hate it. Yet crave it at the same time.

I’m not sure what it is. Maybe it’s the fear of the unknown, or the disruption to a routine I’ve managed to create. Perhaps its the uncertainty of the outcome.

Whatever it is – I don’t like it.

Why can’t we just know what the outcome will be when we make a decision that changes everything? Almost like the choose your own adventure type books – I used to ALWAYS cheat and read ahead before I could pick a choice … which one ended better? Which one was more fun?

No, there’s nothing drastic in my life that is changing, it’s just a thought that popped into my head today 😉 well – other than I’m trying to change my diet so I can actually lose some weight – which means I have to give up on chocolate … a change I detest 😉

When you think of change, how does it make you feel? Do you pursue it? Fear it? Find it intimidating? Relish it in your life?

