Tags

>

There’s one thing that I love about Friday’s blogging. Finding those posts that list the best articles/blogs ect for me to read. When it’s been a busy week for me and I haven’t been able to read the blogs – this has been a life saver for me.

And if it helps me, it should help you too. Friday’s I’ll try to dedicate to “Follow the Chocolate Trail” – where I will post the best links I’ve found for the week – whether on writing, books, chocolate or anything else 🙂

~~~~

Will you be ready for that First Call from an agent? Do you know what type of questions to ask? Vickie Motter at Navigating the Slush Pile has a great post on this. My suggestion – write your questions down in a place you can easily find it. The last thing you want to do is make that agent wait while you search through piles or folders 😉
Interested in the ebook explosion? The Ellora’s Cave Crew gave some insight. Did you know that the percentage of print book consumers who say they download e-books jumped from 5% in October 2010 to nearly 13% in January 2011?

Jodi Hedlund talks about the 3 Stages of Querying. If you are getting ready to query, are in the midst or are trembling at the thought of having to write a query – you’ll want to read this post.

Talking about queries – Author and speaker Mary DeMuth knows about queries. She’s written a free guide called Queries Now to help you navigate the next step of your journey to publication.

But here’s the best … the chocolate part of this trail … Miranda Baker has a new erotic romance out called SoloPlay and to celebrate she has a Super Sexy Chocolate Mousse. This is sinful, let me tell you. And oh so good. Definately worth checking out (and the book too … I read her Bottoms Up and it was delicious).

