Tags

, ,

>Have you ever wondered what an agent meant when they asked for revisions after you sent them your novel? If so, then you need to read this blog post by an agent.

Natalie Whipple talks about what makes a book real. Is it the physical book in your hands? Is it the time when you write The End? Is it when you see your story come live on a epublisher’s website or even when it is on sale on Amazon?

Nathan Bransford talks about the Five Openings to Avoid when starting your new WIP.

K.M Weiland asks the one question all writers don’t want to hear. Can Your Heroine Be Too Strong? She hosts the FABULOUS character therapist Jeannie Campbell and discusses this.

And finally …  Life is good. The Blindfold is selling well (thank you!), The Master is getting some nice reviews and I have a fabulous new side project about to start. My next story in the Masquerade series is almost completed … so I think this deserves some chocolate. Don’t you?

This little piece of cheesecake is currently in my oven baking. HMMMM … I can’t wait to share it. Some neighbours from my village (Monday’s post … check it out) are coming over and I’m sharing my chocolate chip cheesecake with them.

I know, I know – you’re shocked 🙂

Happy Friday everyone!

