Tags

>What’s better than finding new summer reads to add to you beach bag?

The D WordI just finished reading The D Word by Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke. THE D WORD allows readers to walk in the shoes of Jordan and Elle as they vie for the attention of the same man ~ and discover that sometimes you’re not that different from the person who makes you feel the most insecure.

I don’t think I’ve read a book by co-authors that is a seamless and flawless as this one. I was shocked. I kept trying to figure out each author’s voice – see if I could catch who was writing what scene. Nope. Couldn’t do it. They did a fabulous job!

And the story. The opening is something every woman can sympathize with – whether they’ve experienced it or imagined it (or even feared it). But the ending … my lips are sealed on this one. Not what I expected 🙂

This book is so good – you need to head to Amazon and buy it. The D Word get it. Don’t even bother with downloading the sample. You’ll love it. I promise. If you love Allison Winn Scotch and Jodi Picoult, you’ll love these ladies. This is my chocolate guarantee!

