Tags

, , , , ,

>When you have a passion for something, you talk about it. A lot. You’ll blog about it (hello … chocolate anyone?), you’ll tweet repeatedly about the new dessert you made or found, you’ll post it on your Facebook and you’ll find yourself blabbing about it to everyone you meet.

This is what an Influencer is.
When it comes to the the book world, an Influencer is one who will read a story (often after being asked by a publisher/agent/author/pr group/ect and will then post a review on their blog/website, offer to host the author, do some fun contest or anything else to help that author with their book launch. You can do one or all of these things. 
I love being an influencer. LOVE IT. When I find an author that I love or a story I enjoy, I don’t mind shouting it from the rooftops! I’ll retweet posts from these authors, I’ll tell everyone I know about the latest book out … this community of writers is an amazing thing and I love being a part of it. 
Which comes to a question. 
I need some influencers. Pretty please. I wrote a steamy romance (not erotica) that I self pubbed on Amazon under my p. It’s called Stampede Fever and it’s up just in time for the #CalgaryStampede but now I need help spreading the word. 
If you would like to read and post a review for me, I would love to send you the PDF version 🙂 Just send me an email to steenah(@)telus(.)net and I’ll be glad to forward it to you. 
Hey – did you hear? Not only did I self pub this story, but I made my own cover!!  I love it! It’s a new venture for me and I’ve started to create covers for other writers/authors. Need a cover but don’t want to spend $$$ on it? Send me an email!
