Tags

, , ,

>There’s a theme to today’s chocolate trail. Can you see it?

The Bookshelf Muse: First Page Tips from the Pros – I love this blog. If you don’t follow it, you need to.

How Much Editing Does a Contracted Book Need? by Jodi Hedlund. A great insight and help to me especially.

Secrets of a Great Pitch  – this one I’m paying extra attention to. The fall conference for CaRWA has Deidre Knight coming and I want to ensure my pitch is perfect!

Are you thinking about self publishing but the concept of being your own marketer gives you heart palpatations? Pick up a copy of Dollars & Sense: The Definitive Guide to Self-publishing Success. I am loving this book.

Get Thee To An Editor – this is huge. In my venture into self publishing there is one thing I am learning the hard way. Editing. It is huge. Important. Essential. Trust me. Copy editing is not my strong suit, so I will pay for someone to do this for me. What I’m learning though – you need to do your homework. Find the right editor for you and then go through it again. And again.

Can you guess what I’m eating today?
