Tags

, , , , ,

Family. It’s only a word yet the connotations are endless. What’s your first thought when you ‘think’ the word? I bet it differs depending on who you’re thinking about. Parents? Siblings? Inlaws? Extended? Spouse? Children?

Today – my family made me cry. Rather – one person in my family. My sister-in-law, Wanda Thorne. She’s the sis-in-law I’ve looked up to many times in the past 15 yrs and wondered how she did it. Her tenacity, her strength, her determination … we don’t always see eye to eye, but the fact we can look each other in the eye and disagree says a lot to me. (Wanda, I love you).

Anyways … she wrote a post today about me. Me. Little ole timid, shy, bashful me. LOL You should check it out – not just because she wrote about me but because if you are a food lover you will fall in love with her blog. I promise you.

