Tags

, , , , ,

Book Two of the Bandit Creek series – Siren’s Song by D. L. Snow was released this weekend.

I was blown away buy how quickly it climbed the Amazon charts. For Horror-Ghosts and Time Travel it made it’s way to the #10 spot for Kindle books and #22. For overall stats – it even dipped below the 10,000 mark! WAY TO GO!

I’m so excited about this series. Not just because my book is #4 to come out, but because of the possibilities. 32 writers. 33 books. A series set in a small town, but multi-genre. The creative passion this series has created amongst the authors is amazing. Some of the authors have never been published. OMG – this is their first published book! How exciting is that!

This is what I mean when I talk about the writing village. We are not alone. We are never alone. If you feel secluded because you are pursuing your passion as a writer – look beyond the small space you call an office and you’ll be amazed at the multitude of people out there with the same passion. You can find them through Twitter, Facebook and blogs.

I’m here (waving my box of chocolate) if you need me!

In the meantime – check out the Bandit Creek series – Book One – LOST – is now at $0.99. Fantastic price!

Remember, in the end, all things succumb to chocolate!
Steena

If you’re a lover of romance, check out my re-released inspy romance Chocolate Reality (originally published under title Once Upon A Dream by Word Alive)!
I hope you’ll pick up on of my books where I write under the name of Anya Winter. Be sure to fall in love with The MasterStampede Fever (Stampede Sizzlers) and The Blindfold!

